K-Log Blog

June 21, 2008

Song of the Week 10

Filed under: Music — k @ 4:44 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Utada Hikaru, she was one of the top selling and popular singer in Japan though she is kind of on the downstream side nowadays. Her first music albums First Love, became the “best-selling album of all time in Japan’s music history.” (wiki) However, the song that really made her famouse was the song Automatic. This song was really popular in the late 90s, and most of the Asian teenages would know about.

Automatic

Utada Hikaru

English translation below

English translation source from kiwi-musume

You pick up the phone
On the seventh ring
I don’t say my name
But you can tell by my voice

A melody flows naturally
From my lips
But the moments when I’m lost for words
Are the happiest

Even on days when something’s gone wrong
Seeing you blows it all away
The days I can’t see you are my rainy days
When I hear your voice
The sun will shine automatically

It’s automatic
Just being by your side
Just the way you look at me
Gives me non-stop excitement
(I don’t know why)
I can’t say no
I just can’t help it

It’s automatic
When you hold me
It’s like being in paradise with you
It’s dazzlingly bright
(I don’t know why)
The moment you look at me
I feel so good
It’s automatic

Your vague attitude
Is still making me nervous
So I’ll keep how much I love you
A secret for a little longer

Even on days when your kindness hurt
You always told the truth
I can’t cry alone on my rainy days
When I touch your ring,
Look, the sun will shine

It’s automatic
Just being by your side
Makes me hot all over
I can’t hide my excitement
(I don’t know why)
I can’t even breathe
I just can’t help it

It’s automatic
When I try to access
The letters on the computer screen
They flicker
(I don’t know why)
When I try to touch them with my hand
I feel so warm

It’s automatic
Just being by your side
I don’t think I love you
I just need you
(I don’t know why)
It’s not because I’m lonely
I just need you

It’s automatic
When you hold me
It’s like being in paradise with you
It’s dazzlingly bright
(I don’t know why)
The moment you look at me
I feel so good
It’s automatic

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

