K-Log Blog

May 2, 2008

Iron Man The Movie Review

Filed under: Reviews — k @ 5:39 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I went to saw the movie Iron Man which everybody thinks it is a hot movie today. Before I went to saw the movie I did not give a lot of expectation to it since it just a common super hero movie. The format of a super hero movie is sample 1.The main character knows nothing at first and just a normal guy. 2.Fuck up by the baddies (some did not have this step). 3.starts to know his true power, and begins to kicks ass the baddies. 4. Finds his true lover. 5. Kicks ass the final bad guy. 6.The end.

So as you can see the format is very simple and nothing will surprises you. Thus, no doubt the Iron Man follows this old fashion super hero format too. The only good thing about this movie is that it does not talks very deep in the relationships between Iron Man and his lover and buddies which I think is very good since I pay to to see Iron Man not his lover and buddies. The second thing I think is also good is that the movie is very straightforward and does not talks about useless stuff a lot. Now the bad of the movie, the first thing that I dislike is it does not have too much of the fighting scenes to see, and I want to see more fight between Iron Man and the armed human people. Moreover, I do not like the final boss fight. The final bad guy is kill in a very old fashion way, and you will know what I’m talking about when you see it. So overall I will give Iron Man the movie 7.2 out of 10.

Total 7.2/10

creative 1.5/2
story 2.5/4
sounds and musics 1.7/2
style of how the director shooting the movie and telling the story 1.5/2

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

