K-Log Blog

June 15, 2008

Song of the Week 9

Gamble(ギャンブル) with English translation below

Shiina Ringo(椎名林檎)

Shiina Ringo(椎名林檎), she is one of my favorite Japanese Rock female singers.

LIve version of Gamble(ギャンブル)

CD version of Gamble(ギャンブル)

English translation

English translation source from kiwi-musume

Because you softly smile at me
The dawning morning has already stopped crying
These little tracks are “breathing your breath”
For some reason, I get jealous every time
The cicadas cry, and I know that summer is coming
When I grow exhausted on this battlefield, I’ll end up “in total submission”
Where should I come back to?
I got too emotional
I’m tired now
Where is the person I must love?
Though I know the convenient answer
When I was standing on the platform at Naka-Meguro Station*
Someone suddenly spurred me on, it’s true
If I lose this fight “I’m not fit to be alive”
When I see the eyes of a tamed cat
Should I cry?
Should I do something?
Where is the person I must love?
Though planned harmony is easy
If I call out, I’ll see someone
There’s no truth
I can’t walk anymore
If I turn to ash, everyone will be happy
I loved you
How careless of me
Where should I come back to?
I got too emotional
I’m tired now
Where is the person I must love?
Though I know the convenient answer
Though I know that

2 Comments »

  1. Ringo really is amazing. I love that image, would you happen to have a higher resolution version of it? I’d love to make a wallpaper from it!

    Comment by brassGUTS — June 23, 2008 @ 3:59 pm

  2. sorry I do not have it. I found this one in here http://www.towerrecords.jp/f-papers/tower-228.html

    However, you can come here for high resolution of Shiina Ringo’s other photos.
    http://shiinaringo.se/gallery/

    Comment by k — June 23, 2008 @ 6:47 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

